Sequin-sash

Hey all, as promised I’m back with some makeup hauls!

First off, I wanted to share my ALL TIME favorite eyeliner that I have been using for years. I’ve tried many brands from drugstore to expensive department store ones, but I’ve always found myself coming back to this particular one.

CoverGirl’s Perfect Point Plus in ONYX. I also picked up the espresso one since both of them are versatile for everyday.

CoverGirl Perfect Point Plus in ONYX & ESPRESSO (Find HERE)

I just drew a simple line for swatch references to show how easy it is to draw a straight line. This eyeliner is a bit more fallout and smudgeproof than most, which is why I love it so much. It is extremely easy to handle! This will be favorable for those who do not like liquid liners.

The smudger tip has a nice angle that is great for blending, smudging, and creating the perfect wing.

See how pigmented this liner is? It has the perfect consistency between a pencil and gel/creme.

The second item I hauled is Laura Mercier‘s Smooth Focus Pressed Setting Powder/Shine Control in MATTE TRANSLUCENT. (Find Here)

The packaging is very clean and sleek. I especially love the deep purple compact with teeny silver speckles.

I finally purchased this after reading multiple reviews on this product and I absolutely love it. It is everything everyone says it is. It absorbs all the oil on your face, keeping it matte without it looking cake-y or pasty.

Third item I hauled is L’Oreal‘s Infallible Eyeshadow in Midnight Blue. (Find Here)

This color is super pigmented and slightly glittery! I will swatch and do a look with this color soon.

To end this post, I ‘ll show you these two great colors I got from the nail store today. Essie‘s Sequin Sash & Zoya‘s Rica.

Zoya’s Rica is a pink coral leaning slightly more orange. I’m obsessed with this color for it’s perfect for spring/summer. Essie’s Sequin Sash is a nude/beige with silver specks, great for anytime of the year.

Have a good Monday everyone!

I hope you guys enjoyed the long post, I will be be back shortly with more goodies I’ve hauled. I cannot wait to show you my Michael Kor’s Carla Sandal. I will review those and more! =]

Leave a Reply

