Just in time for the NEW YEAR!

Hey everyone! It’s been quite some time since I’ve blogged. I apologize to those who still check my page or visit from time to time! 2012 was a very long year…The best quote for 2012 would be:  “When one door closes, another door opens”. Basically things happens, get over it! Anyway, with great friends/people in my life,  I was able to start 2013 fresh. And I must say it has been an AMAZING year so far. I hope 2013 has treated you all very well, if not 2014 will be get even better!

For this comeback post, I wanted to go over some of my December beauty product favs!

1. Urban Decay Eyeshadow – Moondust Collection – StarGazer (click here) & Space Cowboy (click here)

I love love Urban Decay’s packaging! It is always so sleek, colorful, and visually pleasing.

IMG_3602

StarGazer (Left) and Space Cowboy (Right)

Urban Decay eyeshadows are known to be highly pigmented. These colors are great for this holiday season as they are also very glittery and sparkly.

IMG_3603

Color Swatches – StarGazer (Left) and Space Cowboy (Right)

These shadows are awesome and can be used alone or paired with other colors in your shadow palette. I’m excited to use stargazer for the upcoming NYE. Space cowboy is a bit more natural and can be used as a natural shade for daytime. The shimmer is absolutely beautiful!

IMG_36052. Lioele Blooming Shimmer Pearl Base (Left) & Blooming Gloss in Flower Pink (Right)

Beautiful packaging with a cute princess carriage as their logo!

IMG_3597

IMG_3598

Lioele is one of my favorite Korean makeup brands, they have a HUGE range of products.

My long time favorite is their Blooming Shimmer Pearl Base. It is a very lightweight makeup primer. I’ve used many different department store primers in the past such as: Smashbox, Laura Mercier, and etc, but I’ve always come back to this one.

IMG_3606

This primer smells SOO good, very fresh, and makes you feel really pretty. I have super sensitive and combination skin but the primer keeps my skin matte without making you washed out. The shimmer isn’t overpowering and it gives your skin a healthy glow. The most important part? This primer DOES NOT break me out! This shimmer pearl base can be used before applying your favorite foundation or applied as a highlighter after foundation.

Lioele blooming gloss in Flower pink is a natural pink gloss for your every day look. Wear alone or paired onto of lipstick. This lip gloss smells like fresh strawberries!!

3. Dolly Wink – Liquid Eyeliner in Black (Click Here)

Dolly wink is a Japanese makeup brands known for the line for eye makeups. I used to use pencil eyeliner religiously, but ever since I discovered Dolly Wink,  I am completely hooked!!

IMG_3600

As you can see this liquid liner pen is extremely fine made for perfect precision. I used to avoid liquid eyeliners because I felt they were hard to use and control, but this pen gives you full control. It’s also easy to clean off if you make a boo-boo. Just simply take a cotton swab with some makeup remover or water to fix your mistake.

IMG_3608

As you can see below, it is easy to create thin black lines. This will let you get extremely close to your eyelash line or waterline. IMG_3610Stay tuned as there will be more posts and the look of the blog will get revamped shortly 🙂

Ren

Leave a Reply

