Blog Revamp & Korean Cleanser Review

Hi lovelies! It’s been quite awhile since I’ve last posted. Apologies for being MIA for so long. This blog originally started as a fashion project in college, but after graduating and working these past few years, the blog was left in the dust and was temporarily put on hold. But I’m happy to announce that I am back and will be posting for you all regularly!! 🙂

The blog is also going under construction for a new look (Keep checking in to see the new look!) Here on out I will be reviewing different beauty products ranging from different price points.

Now let’s get started, shall we?!  I wanted to do a quick review for you guys on the makeup removers & cleaners I’ve been using this past month. Cleansing Balms, Cleansing Oil, and Rice Water Foaming Cleanser

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 3.37.20 PM

  1. Banila Co. Clean it Zero (Find it here)
  2. Innisfree – Green Tea Moisture Cleansing oil (Find it here)
  3. The Face Shop – Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam (Find it here)
  4. The Face Shop – Pore Cleansing Oil (Find similar here)

I wear makeup daily and at the end of long day, I definitely want to take it all off! I’ve used all sorts of regular cleanser, cold creams, and makeup wipes until I discovered these cleansing oils & balms from a few of my favorite Korean brands.

Banila Co’s Clean it Zero, is a cleansing balm that is in a sherbet form. It comes with hygienic plastic spoon so you can scoop just the right amount of product you need. You simply rub the product between your fingers and apply it on your face to remove your foundation, eyeliner, you name it! I’ve heard so much about this product and it really did exceed my expectations.

IMG_6898

It completely zaps all the makeup off your face leaving your skin feeling soft and fresh after you wash it off. It has a light strawberry scent which wasn’t a bit overpowering and was quite delightful on the face. I’ve been pretty excited to take off my makeup at the end since I started using this balm!

My second favorite product is Innisfree’s Green Tea Cleansing Oil. I love love love this product and it’s honestly on par with the Banila Co. cleansing balm! I received this as a gift and fell in love with it immediately. All you need a small pump of product in your hand, again you rub the oil between your hands and gently apply on your face in a circular motion. Once you’ve removed all your makeup, add water to your hands to turn the oil into a foaming cleanser. The green tea scent is also very light and refreshing.

Let’s move on to The Face Shop’s Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam. (Even though I use a cleansing balm/or oil to remove my makeup, I usually like to wash my face again with a cleanser.) With this cleanser, a little goes a LOOOONG way. This tiny amount is seriously all you need~ With a little amount of water this cleanser causes serious foam!

IMG_6902

I have combination oily skin and especially oily in my T-zone so this cleanser leaves my face feeling very clean and tight. My only complaint is the overpowering scent! I was slightly thrown off by the scent as it has a floral scent rather than a soft rice scent. In any case, it was a good product overall. I bought the large version for $20 US dollars.

My last product for today is the The Face Shop Pore Cleansing Oil. I have to admit I was extremely disappointed by this cleansing oil especially after trying the Innisfree one. The formula was a bit on the watery side as opposed to an oil consistency. Again, the cherry blossom scent was extremely overpowering and I felt it wasn’t as effective as I have to use 2-3 pumps of products to rub all my eye makeup off and the foam wasn’t as creamy when water was added. I would say, skip this one and try the Innisfree.

I hope this helps those of you who are looking for great makeup cleansers! What cleansers are you currently loving? Comment down below and give this post a thumbs up if you enjoyed this review.

❤ Ren

One thought on “Blog Revamp & Korean Cleanser Review

  1. Pingback: Skincare Routine | Drops of Velvet

Leave a Reply

