Reviews | Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion

Hi Lovelies!

Happy Wednesday~ Here’s another Korean beauty product review for you guys! Today I’ll be reviewing Sulwhasoo’s Evenfair Perfecting Cushion. I’m sure you’ve all heard the rage about BB cushions but for those who haven’t, BB cushion is a foundation that many popular Korean brands have created. Ex: Iope, Banila Co, Hera, Laneige, etc.)

They usually have high SPF coverage, this one has SPF 50+, anti-aging, whitening, and moisturizing properties. Sulwhasoo is also known for their skincare line and the brand is considered on the higher end. (Costs $60 US dollars) Since I’ve heard so many great things about this specific BB cushion, I was so excited to give it try!

IMG_3594  IMG_3595

Sulwhasoo EVENFAIR Perfecting Cushion in No. 23 (Medium Beige) – Find it here.

It comes in a small compact (travel size friendly) with a full size mirror, a puff, product, and a refill in an air-tight seal. I love the packaging idea and the fact you can pop the refills in and out so you don’t have to buy another compact each time. (Money Saver!:))

IMG_6905IMG_6907

It comes in shade 21 (Medium Pink), 23 (Medium Beige), and 25 (Deep Beige). Though my box doesn’t mention shade 21 (Light Pink) this is definitely available if you’re a lighter shade. (Find it here)

IMG_3598IMG_3600

(Left photoI’m using shade no. 23 in medium beige) (Right photo: Product on left unblended, on right blended)

Initially the product looks more on the yellow side but once I blended it into my skin the color matched me pretty well.

I’ve used so many different products previously varying from CC creams, BB creams, loose powder/compact/liquid foundation you name it! What I love about this BB cushion is that is SO easy to apply. You simply take the puff push lightly into the sponge and start gently patting it on your face.

This product gives amazing coverage and is SUPER buildable. I start off with a little product and add more as I go. If you’re looking for a more natural coverage instead of patting the product tightly into your skin, I suggest using a gentle swiping motion as you are applying. It also has a nice light powdery scent which isn’t too overpowering.

The BB foundation gives a smooth and dewy look. When you first apply the product it may seem a bit wet and sticky but it eventually dries into a nice smooth satin finish.

IMG_6921

Since the product was pretty high coverage I suggest using minimal concealer as it can cause the foundation to look cakey. Once you finish applying your base, set your makeup with some light loose powder with a large fluffy brush. (I use Tarte’s Smooth Operator) 

I really love the coverage on this product and how fast it is to apply my makeup. I’ll be reviewing more of the top BB cushions out there for you guys soon~

❤ Ren

3 thoughts on “Reviews | Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion

Leave a Reply

