Beauty Tips | Skincare Routine

Hey Lovelies~ Happy Wednesday!

Can you believe the week is almost over? Today, I want to share my daily skincare routine with you guys, especially since the weather is getting cold! Time to take care of that skin (all year round’ but especially in the winter!)

skin-care-products-generic

Whether you are in your teens, twenties, or thirties it’s extremely important to take care of your skin. TRUST me, start early and your skin will appreciate it later! I used various drugstore toners and moisturizers in my teens and eventually tried different brands while incorporating additional steps to my beauty routine as I moved into my early twenties and mid-twenties.

Taking care of your skin doesn’t always have to be expensive. It’s just the matter of finding the right products that suit your skin type. First you need to determine whether your skin is normal, dry, sensitive, oily, combination oily or mix of these. Remember that your skin can change overtime and it’s important to monitor how your skin reacts whenever you use or try a new product.

water_drop_collision

My skin is combination oily with all the oils concentrated in my T-zone. My face is extremely sensitive and prone to breakouts. If you’re like me, I suggest you get lots of samples prior to buying new products and stick with light water based products. (Also, make sure your products are paraben free)

My morning/night-time skincare routine:

IMG_3602

(Products from left to right: Laneige Balancing Emulsion, CremorLab Mineral Treatment Essence, Laneige Power Essential Skin Toner)

Step 1, CLEANSE:  I use my Rice Water Brightening Cleansing Foam by Face Shop to cleanse morning/night. (find here)

Step 2, TONER: I pour a few drops of my Power Essential Skin Toner by Laneige (find here) into my hands and gently pat into my skin. (Don’t forget your neck!)

Step 3, ESSENCE: I pour a few drops of my Mineral Treatment Essence by CremorLab (find here) into my cotton pad and gently apply to my face. Swiping from the center and out for my forehead and cheeks, down my nose, left and right for my chin, and applying using an upwards motion for the neck area.

Essence is an essential step. It moisturizes and removes dead skin cells, leaving your face feeling clean.

Step 4, EYE CREAM: Using my ring finger I dab a bit of my Water Bank Eye Gel by Laneige (find here) and gently swipe (in a windshield motion) and tap the product onto my dark circles. I also apply on top of my lids.

IMG_3603

Step 5, MOISTURIZE: For daytime, I like to use my Power Essential Balancing Emulsion (find here) as my light moisturizer. It helps neutralizes my oil and prep my face for makeup without putting too much product on my face.

SUN PROTECTION (Daytime routine only)

Shiseido

I spread a thin layer of my oil-free sunscreen by Shiseido (find here) on my face before applying my makeup. Another step that many people tend to neglect, but please remember to protect your skin from harmful UV rays!

For night-time, I use my Water Bank Moisture Cream (find here) to give my face additional moisture as the winds and sun can take a toll on my skin.

IMG_3608

My cheeks get cracked and starts peeling in the winter time due to harsh winds. When this happens, I like to use my Moisture Surge Intense moisturizer by Clinique (find here) to repair all the wind damage. Usually after one or two application my skin is repaired without breaking out.

IMG_3609

Remember to take good care of your skin regardless of what age you are. Don’t feel pressured to follow all these steps right off the bat. Start by finding a few products that best suit your skin and over time add additional steps.

If you wear makeup, remember to properly cleanse your face at the end of the day. Don’t go to bed with all your makeup on! Here is an older post on my fave makeup cleansers.

I hope this post was helpful, remember to give it a thumbs up and leave your comments 🙂

❤ Ren

Leave a Reply

