Reviews | Masks from Skinfood, Shangpree, & Innisfree

Today I want to share my current obsessions, Skinfood’s Black Sugar Honey Mask Washoff, Shangpree’s Gold Black Pearl Eye Mask and Innisfree’s Eco Science Eye Mask.

IMG_7024

Let’s start off with the Black Sugar Honey Mask Washoff by Skinfood (Find here). First, this product completely surprised me! If you haven’t already heard of them, Skinfood is a Korean cosmetic and skin care line that incorporates natural food ingredients into their products. Their products are very natural, affordable, and smells good enough to eat!

I’ve seen this mask promoted in the window display of Skinfood many times however I never gave it much thought until I received some samples upon purchasing their sheet masks. (Will talk about sheet masks in another review)

IMG_7013IMG_7015

The consistency is very gooey but don’t let that scare you. Remember to shake up the mask to fully incorporate all the layers together. Apply a nice thin layer to face while gently rubbing in the black sugar in circular motions.

I’m seriously drooling EVERY time I apply this mask on. The honey and black sugar smells spectacular! I always have to keep reminding myself to not eat it 🙂 Keep the mask on for 10-15 minutes and gently wash off with lukewarm water with a washing cloth.I also like to use a small amount of cleanser afterwards to wash off any remaining residue. It’s optional and totally up to you!

After using this mask, my face feels so nice and baby soft. The black sugar gently exfoliates your skin without being too abrasive, as many other types of exfoliating beads can. I definitely recommend using this once a week to get rid of dead skin and keeping your face fresh.

Moving on to eyes! I don’t know about you guys, but I have dark puffy under eye circles. It’s been a problematic thing for me since I was a kid. I’m always on the prowl for eye products that will help brighten and zap these under eye circles.

Let’s get into these fantastic Eco Science Eye Mask by Innisfree (Find here)

IMG_7019

My mom brought these eye mask back from Asia and I just LOVE them! They are super delicate and have gel-like consistency. The scent is very light and pleasant. It gives a nice cooling and tingly sensation (doesn’t hurt) and feels extremely soothing. I like to apply these after cleansing and applying my toner, then I leave them on for 20-30 minutes.

These mask have extracts from sea plants of Jeju island, they have anti-wrinkle properties and claims to help regenerate delicate skin around your eyes.

After I take them off, my under eyes feels refreshed and instantly brighter. I recommend using them at least once a week along with your regular eye cream routine to see results. They are a bit pricey, $4 US per pair but compared to many other high end lines like Tatcha and SKII these are far more affordable.

Another eye mask that I’ve been loving is the Gold Black Pearl Eye Mask by Shangpree. (Find here)

IMG_7016

I found these while researching for new eye masks to add to my collection and after using these for a couple weeks, I’m completely sold! These eye masks are made of hydrogel and is soaked in a essence that is full of minerals and amino acids. They don’t easily dry up and retain all the moisture.

(It comes with a spatula to scoop out the eye mask to stay hygienic)

IMG_7017

The gel mask is infused with gold and black pearl to help battle your fine lines/wrinkles while brightening your eyes by making it look youthful. It has a light flowery and citrus aroma.

IMG_7018

I use this once a week for about 30 minutes and gently pat in the remaining essence after I take them off. Remember to follow with your fave eye cream.! Like the Innisfree eye mask I definitely noticed my eyes are less puffy and brighter in the morning after usage. These are $60 US for 60 pieces, but you get what you definitely get what you pay for.

I hope this was helpful for those who are new to facial and eye masks. Please remember to share your questions/comments and to give this post a thumbs up!

❤ Ren

Leave a Reply

