Swatches | December Lippie Faves

I’ve been really into lipsticks lately and have been carrying 3-4 different lipsticks in my purse everywhere I go! I know it’s a bit crazy, but it’s good to have options when your mood changes throughout the day 🙂

IMG_7113

Here are the four lipsticks I’ve been rotating these past few weeks:

IMG_7114

(Left to Right)
Urban Decay, Lovelight – Pale Peach Pink (with shimmer)
YSL Rouge Volupté Shine,  Color 9 – Warm Pink Beige
M.A.C Matte Lipstick, Velvet Teddy – Mauve-y Nude
NARS Audacious Lipstick in Lana – Cool Orange Red

IMG_7115

[Lip Swatches]

IMG_7137

Urban Decay in Lovelight

I’m extremely surprised on how creamy and pigmented this lipstick is! This peachy-pink is so pretty and works well for an every day look. I really enjoy using this since it keeps my lips very hydrated throughout the day.

IMG_7135

YSL in No.9

This shade is quite similar to the Urban Decay but a bit more on the pink-beige side without the shimmer, it gives my lips a VERY high shine. Also moisturizing and smells like peaches! (So AMAZING) 

IMG_7136

 M.A.C in Velvet Teddy

It’s a creamy mauve/nude color that you can wear every day, especially in the fall. It compliments most of my outfits and I love using this shade when I create a more dramatic eye look. It keeps the focus on the eyes while keeping the lips simple.

IMG_7138

NARS in Lana

Lana is definitely a more daring and dramatic lip color. It’s a bold lip that’s perfect for a night on the town. Make sure you moisturize and exfoliate your lips prior to applying a bold/bright color to enhance and prolong the wear. Use a lip brush to apply, remember to blot, and clean up your edges with concealer/powder.

What are your current fave lippies? Let me know in the comments!

❤ Ren

One thought on “Swatches | December Lippie Faves

Leave a Reply

