Reviews | Josie Maran, L’Occitane, Lubriderm

These past few weeks have been so cold and breezy in the Bay Area, so here is a review a few of my fave hand & body moisturizers for the month of December.

Josie Maran’s Whipped Argan Oil Body Butter (Sweet Citrus)

IMG_7205

While waiting in line at Sephora, I spotted this on the add-on shelves (I guess this tactic works 😛 ) and decided to pick it up. I’ve heard lots of wonderful feedback on Argan Oil, but my oh my, it’s truly amazing!

411 on Argan Oil: 
Argan oil is extracted from the nut of the Argan tree, only found in the Moroccan dessert. It is full of essential fatty acids and vitamin E.  It is said to have amazing healing and repairing properties for your skin, nails, and hair. Apparently it’s even safe and gentle enough to use on babies (please consult with your doctor though*)

IMG_7202

Sweet Citrus (Find here)

I applied a decent sized dollop on my arms & legs. The next morning, they were super smooth, moisturized, and cracks/lines from the dryness has completely disappeared!

This body butter is so airy and fluffy, it feels so luxurious when applied on the skin. The sweet citrus scent is also light and fresh. Though I must warn you, the Argan Oil will make your skin feel a bit greasy after the application. I recommend using this at night to let the oils absorb into your skin. I bought the 2fl oz to try for $12 USD, but it is also available in a larger quantity, the 8fl oz for $35 USD.

L’Occitane Pivoine Flora Hand Cream

IMG_7203

Pivoine Flora 2.6oz (Find here)

I’ve been a long time fan of L’Occitane products due to their lightweight formula. It’s extremely moisturizing and absorbs into your skin quickly without the lingering greasiness. This one smells like peonies and contains Shea butter. Another fave scent I recommend is Cherry Blossom. They both come in either 1 fl oz for $12 USD and 2.6 oz for $22 USD.

The 1fl oz is the perfect size to carry in your purse!

Lubriderm Advanced Therapy Lotion for Extra-dry Skin

IMG_7212

For Extra-dry skin (Find here)

If you’re looking for a cheaper alternative to body moisturizers, I definitely recommend Lubriderm’s Advanced Therapy for Extra-dry skin. It’s great for everyday use, both in your morning and night routines. It doesn’t have a floral or heavy scent. It is moisturizing, non-greasy and super affordable.

I like to use this in the morning since the light to non-existing scent doesn’t interfere with my fragrance. You can find this at any Walmart or Target for about $5-6 USD.

Always remember to moisturize your skin all year round 🙂 What are some body moisturizers you recommend or want me to review? Let me know in the comments below.

❤ Ren

2 thoughts on “Reviews | Josie Maran, L’Occitane, Lubriderm

Leave a Reply

