Reviews | Tatcha Ritual Discovery Kit

Hellooooo Lovelies~ Hope everyone’s week is off to a beautiful start. I’m super excited to share my impressions on TATCHA’s amazing Ritual Discovery Kit.

Quick 411 on TATCHA:
Tatcha was created by Victoria Tsai after she suffered from acute dermatitis, her goal was to find natural beauty ingredients that would be safe, gentle, yet effective on the skin. She traveled to Kyoto where she met a modern-day geisha who gave her tips/secrets to achieving beautiful skin.

First step is to cleanse the skin without stripping it of it’s natural oils, gently exfoliate daily, and moisturize.

As you guys already know I have oily combination skin with breakouts from time to time. It’s been quite the journey in finding effective products that works well with my skin type. After quite a bit of research and hearing awesome reviews from many Youtube beauty gurus on TATCHA products, I finally took the plunge.

The first thing I noticed upon receiving my package was their attention to detail. My USPS box came within two days of ordering and (unfortunately I’ve thrown this away without taking a photo 😦 ) had a beautifully printed TATCHA sticker along the opening. Every detail counts!

IMG_7463

TATCHA Ritual Discovery Kit for Combination/Oily Skin + A Travel Size Polished Classic Rice Enzyme Powder (Free w/promo) + Three Samples  (Find here)

IMG_7466

Instead of the typical packing slip, TATCHA included a print out of the items I ordered with a nice handwritten note. It was also printed on a nice translucent paper with embossed bamboo leaves.  Nice touch TATCHA!

IMG_7464

The kit is beautifully packaged with a pamphlet on TATCHA’s provenance and product info.

IMG_7465

Another nice touch, all the containers are made out of glass.

Step 1: TATCHA Pure | One Step Camellia Cleansing Oil

I’m in love! This cleansing oil is the ULTIMATE makeup blaster. I’ve talked about my favorite cleansing balms/oils in my previous posts and this one has officially earned the #1 spot on that list.

I used about 2-3 pumps with dry face/hands and it completely melted my makeup away. After adding water, the oil actually emulsifies. My face feels super soft and clean! I usually follow with a facial cleanser but for me this oil doubles as a cleanser. So gentle and easy to use.

Just to show you an example, I added a drop of Camellia oil after drawing on my hand with my super red NARS Lana lipstick and Dolly Wink liquid eyeliner.

I gently rubbed the oil in and washed it away SUPER easily.

Active Ingredients: Camellia Oil, Rice Bran Oil, and Bioactive Complex of Green Tea.

Step 2: TATCHA Polished | Classic Rice Enzyme Powder

I don’t usually exfoliate that often since my skin is super sensitive but this is hands down the most gentle exfoliant I’ve ever used!  On a wet cleansed face, I sifted a little powder onto my hands and added water. After rubbing it between my hands it becomes this luxurious, soft, and creamy foam.

Then I quickly applied the foam in small circular motions on my face avoiding the eye area. My face felt so clean and soft without any dryness. Finally, an exfoliant without harsh beads and it’s good for the environment.

Active Ingredients: Rice Bran, Papaya Enzyme, and Bioactive Complex of Green Tea.

Step 3: TATCHA Radiant | Deep Brightening Serum

I’ve found my HOLY GRAIL serum. SERIOUSLY. I’ve been using this day and night for about 2 weeks and I’m seeing AMAZING results. I’m usually skeptical of any “brightening” products that “claim”to work wonders for your skin, but this serum does everything it says it does.

My face has been sporting a healthier glow and it’s also noticeably brighter in the mornings. I have a lot of red pigmentation around my nose and I’ve noticed it’s started to fade! Even some sun spots are starting to look a bit lighter.

Although full size product is $148 USD (quite a hefty amount), it’s worth every penny especially if you see results! I don’t think I can live without serum in my skincare routine now.

Active Ingredients: Licorice Root Extract, Trio of Asian Botanicals, and Bioactive Complex of Green Tea.

Step 4: TATCHA Supple | Moisture Rich Silk Cream

IMG_7481

Another HOLY GRAIL item. Moisture Rich Silk Cream + Brightening Serum = PERFECTION.

These two products works so well together. This cream feels so luxurious on the face and it also smells refreshing. It moisturizes, has anti-aging properties, and most importantly I don’t break out.

It has a gel like consistency and it’s super light-weight despite it being a “rich” cream. It’s nearly impossible to have all three combinations in one cream. All I have to say is THANK YOU VICTORIA TSAI, I’m completely in love with the TATCHA beauty ritual.

Active Ingredients: Bioactive Complex of Green Tea, Silk Extract, Okinawa Red Algae, and Japanese Rice Bran.

For any of you who want to try TATCHA’s products, I recommend that you start with the Ritual Discovery Kit. It comes in a various of skin types and it is the best way to test the product without committing to the full size costs.

Hope you enjoyed this review! Happy to answer any questions you may have.

Still can’t believe work shutdown is over! Finally ending my holiday break with an awesome time at the Warriors home game last night. WOOT, 111 – 101 BABY! ❤

IMG_7490

Golden State Warriors vs. Charlotte Hornets ~ Go Dubs!!

So tell me, what amazing skincare products have you discovered lately? Remember to like, subscribe, and leave your comments below 🙂

❤ Ren

2 thoughts on “Reviews | Tatcha Ritual Discovery Kit

Leave a Reply

