Reviews | Kat Von D – Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

Everywhere I go, it seems like liquid lipsticks have been the craze lately. I recently picked up Kat Von D’s Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in the color Lolita and apparently, this is the most sought after color- it’s always sold out. I can see why!

Kat Von D – Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita (Find here)

IMG_7788

Lovely packaging with Kat Von D’s signature motif

Although it feels like your typical lip gloss when you first apply, it quickly dries into a beautiful matte finish. I highly recommend exfoliating your lips before you apply this lipstick or else all the dead skin and imperfections will show. I love using Fresh’s Sugar Lip Polish (will review this for you guys at another time) as it buffs aways all the dead skin, keeping my lips nice and soft.

IMG_7787

Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita I

The pigment staying power is surprisingly strong as my lips still maintained a nice tint after eating, drinking water, and gently wiping.

I am officially infatuated with liquid lipsticks and so excited to try other colors from Kat Von D’s line. With that being said, I wish it was a tad bit more moisturizing.

How do you guys feel about liquid lipsticks? Yay or Nay? Any other ones you would recommend? I’m on a rampage to find more liquid lipsticks to review, let me know in the comments below. Please remember to like this post and subscribe.

❤ Ren

8 thoughts on “Reviews | Kat Von D – Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

  1. ughhh I looooveee her liquid lipsticks! They’re so drying but the colours are soooo beautiful I still wear them and want them all😍 I really really really recommend the Jeffree Star Velour liquid lipsticks, they dont dry my lips out AT ALL, and there are so many beautiful colours in the range! great review xx

Leave a Reply

